Concerts

Thu 29 Feb 24

PLACE

SWR Studio Kaiserslautern, Saarbrücken

CONCERT

Brett Dean, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
Deutsche Radio Philharmonie

York Bowen: Concerto for Viola and Orchestra in c minor, op. 25

Sun 3 Mar 24

PLACE

Berlin, Germany

CONCERT

Works by Mozart, Britten

Albrecht Mayer, Oboe
Krzysztof Polonek, Violin
Diyang Mei, Viola
Christoph Igelbrink, Cello

Fri 8 Mar 24

PLACE

Qingdao Symphony Hall, Qingdao

CONCERT

Guoyong Zhang, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
Symphony Orchestra Qingdao

Walton: Viola Concerto

Fri 15 Mar 24

PLACE

Symphony concert Hall, Chengdu

CONCERT

Lin Chen, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
Symphony Orchestra Chengdu

Bartok: Viola Concerto

Sun 17 Mar 24

PLACE

Symphony Concert Hall, Ningbo

CONCERT

Ji Yu, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
Symphony Orchestra Ningbo

Walton: Viola Concerto

Tue 16 Apr 24

PLACE

The Royal Library, Copenhagen

CONCERT

Simply Quartett and Diyang Mei

Gourzi: "Evening at the Window” for Viola Solo, op. 75, 2017/18
Brahms: String Quintet in G major No.2, Op.111

Tue 23 Apr 24

PLACE

Großer Saal, Potsdam

CONCERT

Simply Quartet and Diyang Mei

Joseph Haydn | Streichquartett G-Dur op. 77 Nr. 1
Johann Sebastian Bach | Chaconne aus der Partita Nr. 2 BWV 1004 (bearbeitet für Viola solo)
Johannes Brahms | Streichquintett G-Dur op. 111

Wed 15 May 24

PLACE

Symphony Concert Hall, Guangzhou

CONCERT

Christoph Eschenbach, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
Symphony Orchestra Guangzhou


Schnittke: Viola Concerto

Sun 19 May 24

PLACE

China National Center for the Performing Arts, Beijing

CONCERT

Christoph Eschenbach, Conductor
Diyang Mei, Viola
China philharmonic Orchestra

Schnittke: Viola Concerto

Tue 2 Jul 24

Sun 7 Jul 24

PLACE

Works by Ibert, Debussy, Bax, Jarrell and Kurtag

Emmanuel Pahud, Flute
Diyang Mei, Viola
Marie-Pierre Langlamet, Harp

CONCERT